With this release we document experimentation with the U1, a device which outputs midi data from the plants. Clive created soundscapes on a laptop to be triggered by the data and the results contribute to most of the plant voices here.

A more stand alone device named ‘Bamboo’ was obtained in 2018 and was used for ‘Homecoming’ ’Circle of life’ and ‘W’ell Make it Through’. The original Damanhur U1 machine used on the first album was used on the live ‘Hammers of the Rock Gods’ triggering percussive sounds on a laptop as an experiment.

The arrangements were created with the plant voices live, and on most tracks no synths were added. There are minimal supplemental keyboards on ‘We’ll Make it Through’ and ‘Circle of Life’. The rest are generated by the plant devices with midi triggered voice banks or sounds generated by the Bamboo device.

Clive Wright plays classical acoustic and electric guitars and a Godin electric Oud, again mostly performed in realtime with the plants.


Special thanks for voice samples from Artemis Robison which were added to ‘Mesquite Night Wind’.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Clive Wright. Duets with Plants Vol.2 – Cave of the Moon.

Price  9.99
Author: Clive Wright Album: Duets with Plants Vol.2 – Cave of the Moon Release date: 9/27/2019 Genre: Electronic This is the second album of live musical interactions between plants and guitarist Clive Wright. In most cases, the tracks are completely live improvisations and were recorded at various concerts. He used both U1 and Bamboo device. MP3 high quality files to be downloaded. Listen to a 33 sec preview of each song…
  1. We’ll Make it Through 5.08
  2. Homecoming 2.35
  3. Hirojoshi Patina 5.33
  4. Mesquite Night Wind 5.28
  5. Circle of Life 4.53
  6. Hollow Moon 8.38
  7. Ascension Symptoms 10.21
  8. Adora 4.54
  9. Hammers of the Rock Gods 19.50
  10. Sedona & the Peacock Angel 9.39
  11. San Pedro 1.21

Select variants or sizes

If there are variants or sizes not yet selected, you cannot click on the add to cart button!
Thank you!

Express Delivery

Fast delivery worldwide with FEDEX or DHL. Tracking number will be sent for always monitoring your parcel.

Payment Security

We are using the highest standard of security with Paypal and Stripe. We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, JCB, UnionPay.

Return & Refund

Right to withdraw from the purchase without any penalty and to be reimbursed for the full amount.

© Music of the Plants | StreamPath SRL. All rights reserved. | Vat IT11781850018

Powered by Gnomorzo.